Since my love is not like other men…

romantic

‘One of my favorite movies is the movie El Cid.  There is much to learn about following your man in that epic story.  But this is my favorite of all quotes by Jimena:

“Since my love is not a man like other men my life with not be like other lives.”

Do you hear the beauty in that statement, wives?  Why do we compare our husbands with others?

Your man is unique, with talents, strengths and yes, weaknesses, select for him.

And God gave him to you. To you, dear one and not another.

So don’t try to change your man into another.  Pray for him, find and share his vision and see that your life will be specific to fit with your man.

Love your man.

Subscribe to A Mother’s Heritage

I am participating in
Raising Homemakers

6 responses to “Since my love is not like other men…

  1. Wives should indeed build up their husbands and not tear them down. Thank you for this post. 🙂

  2. Hello. Thank you for this reminder. I recently realised that I WAS trying to change my husband. I wanted to bend him to see things my way and I almost broke him instead. Boy, were my eyes opened! I am now trying to love him for who he is and to appreciate everything I have with him. I used to focus on all the negative things and I never built him up. Praise God that I learnt before it was too late.

    God bless you!

  3. Thank you for this reminder! I am truly blessed with a wonderful husband and seek to be the exact helpmeet that he needs.

Leave a Reply

