It’s the Ultimate Blog Party

Ultimate Blog Party 2011

Hello to the Ultimate Blog Party participants! I hope you will linger and chat awhile!  A Mother’s Heritage is a new blog that began just a short time ago, but already I have enjoyed it so much.  The feedback and comments I  have received have been such a blessing.

So who am I?  I am a homeschooling mother of 7 who desires to encourage other women in this difficult journey of following our callings God has given us, in raising these precious arrows for Him.  In a culture where motherhood is looked on as “second class” we need each other.

If you click on my section About Me you will see that I am by no means a supermom, but a struggling sinner seeking to follow her Master and Lord.    I used to think I had to appear perfect, in order to glorify Jesus.  But, over the years I have seen it is the limping, struggling, weary sinner leaning heavily upon Him that brings Him glory.  I am plowing in the midst of the hot, sunny field at the same time as you.  Let’s encourage each other to keep pressing on in this race and this great work of raising the next generation for God’s glory!

In this blog I hope you will find:

-Edifying and encouraging quotes designed to spur us on in our callings
-Practical Parenting Challenges
-Thoughts on Pregnancy and Childbirth
-Discussions on Homeschooling

-My Struggles with Depression
and Grief through Miscarriages
-Many other Mothering and Family posts
-I am due with our 7th baby any day now.  I also have a soon to be 14 year old son.  Babies to teens are in our home now.  I hope to be a blessing to moms at all stages of motherhood, as well as glean from you as well!
-Lastly, Let’s love our men! For is not the foundation of our family serving the Lord Christ and then our relationship with our husbands? Our children will grow up and leave us one day. But, our relationship with our husbands is for life.  Let’s encourage each other to be faithful wives

So put your feet up and stay awhile and be encouraged in your high calling here at A Mother’s Heritage.  Leave me a comment and let’s get to know each other!

Subscribe to A Mother’s Heritage

I also hope you will Like my Facebook Page
and Follow Me on Twitter

20 responses to “It’s the Ultimate Blog Party

  1. I have so enjoyed your blog Jenny for the past while.
    It is encouraging and REAL…and honors God.
    Thank you!

  2. Great!! You are a busy mama 🙂 I’m preggers with my 4th and my oldest is 4!

  3. Great to meet you! My kids are grown and gone but I have fond memories of our homeschooling days. Looking forward to reading more from you 🙂

    joy & blessings,
    Alida

  4. It is nice to meet you, Jenny, through ubp. Congratulations on your soon to be born wee one. Your house sounds full and fun. My kids are grown and a delight to me.

    Fondly,
    Glenda

    Gg – Notes on the Journey #269

  5. Visiting from UBP! What a pretty blog you have! Look forward to following you! Have a great weekend!

    Blessings,
    Mel
    Please feel free to stop by: Trailing After God

  6. Due with your 7th baby? Wow!

    Looks as if you discuss loads of good topics!

  7. Hi Jenny. Just over here from UBP. What a wonderful blog you have! I have 6 children and hope to be blessed with more. Motherhood is a challenging journey and we definitely need each other! SO glad to have found you.

    Julie-Anne

    • Julie-Anne, Thanks for stopping by. Yes, we need each other! I went over to your blog and became a follower as well. Great info on childbirth recovery. Since my new little one is expected anytime I am definitely in the mode of thinking labor, delivery, baby, postpartum. You might be interested in the series I just finished on how our family prepares for this special time. I noticed you gave some suggestions for afterbirth pains. Mine are HIDEOUS, as in I do natural birth, but give me drugs afterwards. In the past I have used “AfterEase” herbal blend, motrin and Darviset, but this time I am going to have the same combo only using Loritab instead of D. I also love doing sitz baths, etc. I have all my supplies sitting here waiting in my bedroom, and we just made up the bed with plastic today…so come on baby! 🙂
      BTW, share my site with twitter and facebook if you feel inclined..I am trying to grow my readership. 🙂

  8. Just stopped by from the UBP. Nice to meet you!
    You are my hero. 7 babies! Wow. Bless you as your little one arrives.

  9. Hi, just dropping in to say hello from the blog party. Nice to meet you~!! :o)

  10. Hi! I’m visiting from the UBP – I’m #73 (Being Made New – http://tinahollenbeck.blogspot.com) on the Christian list. Very nice to get to know a little about you – like you, I homeschool and have suffered a miscarriage – and I hope you might have time to visit my place. :^)

Leave a Reply

