Introducing “Weight Loss Wednesday”–Who Will Join Me?

My 7th baby is now over six weeks old, so it is time for me to get serious about shedding the baby fat from this pregnancy, and the last one, and the last one, and…well, you get the picture. I seriously am motivated to lose and am looking forward to it. Weight Watchers has worked for me before so I am going to do it again.

Which brings me to the question…

Who would like to join me? You do not have to do Weight Watchers, chose the strategy that works for you.  Accountability and support is such a blessing and the more the merrier.  We can give each other tips, pray for each other and just seek to be an encouragement to one another.

Leave me a comment here and introduce yourself.  Tell us what you will be using to help you get healthy and any other info you would like to share. Then, each week on Wednesdays I will post a “Weight Loss Wednesday” report.  Each of you can add your comments and we will have our discussions through there.

I will start with my intro this week…

As you already know I am the mom of 7 children, my youngest being 6 weeks old. I plan to go to the weekly meetings because I find that the accountability is helpful for me.  I am hoping to begin going this next Tuesday. I will weigh-in at the Tuesday evening meetings, so will report here on Wednesdays.  I am hoping to lose…well, let’s just say alot!

So there you have it.  Who is with me?  Oh, I am so excited!

See you next Wednesday!

Subscribe to A Mother’s Heritage

Titus2sday Linkup
Women Living Well
Homemaker by Choice Bloghop

11 responses to “Introducing “Weight Loss Wednesday”–Who Will Join Me?

  1. Me me me!! I just got back from the grocery and loaded up on fresh produce and proteins. My Atkins diet induction phase officially started today. I am using these two weeks that dh is offshore to kick it into gear. Good to know I’m not alone!

  2. Me!

  3. Hi! Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving a comment! I love what I’ve seen of your blog and look forward to reading more.

    I used to do Weight Loss Wednesday too! Got discouraged over my lack of results and quit posting . . . . 😦

    I have been struggling along and lost ten pounds since January . . . but that is just a drop in the bucket!

    I heard that Weight Watchers had been revamped and was much healthier, but have not seen it. In the past, my opinion is that WW limited proteins/fats way too much and encouraged the consumption of too many carbs, low-fat foods, and aritificial sweeteners. I guess that is why I never had much success losing weight on WW in times past.

    I am trying to focus on the consumption of healthy, God-made foods in MODERATION and trying to somewhat limit carb consumption.

    See you next Wednesday!

  4. I’m in!!! I’m starting my post-baby diet in a week and a half (after we go on vacation with matthew’s family)

    My baby is 8 weeks old and I have about 15 baby pounds to lose. I’m going to do a 30 day plan using a meal replacement shake and LOTS of thermic veggies. It worked for me with my first baby, so I’m hoping it will work this time too! And I’m hoping to get into a good routine of exercising regularly! πŸ™‚

  5. I have been trying to instill low carb, no sugar diet since January. It will be nice to have someone to be accountable to here. Thanks for starting this! πŸ™‚

  6. Hi Jenny

    I’m actually doing another weight-loss challenge here:
    http://www.reshapingitallwithcandace.blogspot.com/ Its reshaping yourself both spiritually and physically and I highly recommend it. We’ve just gotten to Day 18 but lots of people are jumping in all the time. There are several giveaways for the book which is written by Candace Cameron (DJH from Full House, if you remember) and Darlene Schacht from Time Warp Wife. You can get details from the website.

    I’ll be happy to check in with you on Wednesdays and tell you whatever I’ve done and what I’m learning.

    Good luck to all of us!

  7. Sorry.. that should read DJ Tanner from Full House.. and the name of the book is Reshaping It All. You can read about it here http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1433669730/ref=s9_simh_gw_p14_d0_i1?pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_s=center-2&pf_rd_r=1MDBXGWWGWX901K31H51&pf_rd_t=101&pf_rd_p=470938631&pf_rd_i=507846

    Sorry for filling up your comments πŸ˜‰

  8. Hi! My name is Sarah. I’m the mother to 4 little ones on earth ages 5, 3, 16 months and 4 months. I also have 11 in Heaven. I am excited about this opportunity to be accountable. I have looked for someone to be accountable to for a long time, but never been able to find anyone. This is very exciting!

  9. I’ll definitely join in!! I joined the evil Jillian Michaels website this week without thinking, so I’ll be using that as well as basic calorie counting. Should we make this a link-up so that we all post on our blogs as well???

    • So glad all of you are joining! This will be so much fun! So would you like to do this as a link-up? As you may know, A Mother’s Heritage is fairly new, so I have never done a link up before but it actually did cross my mind! So let’s give it a try…this can be my first! Do you experienced ladies have any instructions for me, or do I just go over and sign up? I will try to do it in the next day or so.

  10. I’d like to join up … I need some serious accountability. I have only about ten pounds to lose but I continue to sabotage my efforts at healthy eating with snacking and portion chaos. I have a treadmill and while I go on it frequently I’d like to be doing the 5k daily

Leave a Reply

