“Weight Loss Wednesday”–The Kickoff!

Well, tonight was the big kick-off for me.  I went to the Weight Watchers meeting, weighed in and signed up again. The program has completely changed since I did it before, so it is like starting over from scratch, but I am excited!  I celebrated by coming home and having a birthday party with my son and enjoying my last hurrah of desserts. (smile) Tomorrow starts the point counting and the serious tracking of what I eat.  Tracking helps so much!  Are any of you writing down everything you eat?  It seems like just putting it down on paper helps.

It is amazing…I get 14 extra points for breastfeeding!  I’ll take it.  Although I am skeptical about how I can lose weight eating so many points, but we shall see.

My goal this week?  Track my foods, watch my portions, count my points and move more.

So how did you do this week?  Are any of you writing down what you eat?  What are your goals for the next week?

Leave your comments and let’s encourage each other.  If you would like don’t forget to link-up.  Spread the word, and see if any others would like to join us! Remember, You do not have to do Weight Watchers, chose the strategy that works for you.

See you next Wednesday!

Subscribe to A Mother’s Heritage

If I could get in the top 25 over at Circle of Moms it would give this little blog exposure to millions. Would you be willing to vote for me? You can vote again every 24 hours. Thank you so much!

10 responses to ““Weight Loss Wednesday”–The Kickoff!

  1. I am officially on day 4 of Atkins induction, and I am already down 4 lbs! And Jenny, you use 500-700ish extra cals a day when you breastfeed, so I’m sure you’ll do great! Enjoy being able to eat more. Haha! Most of my friends lose weight so effortlessly when BFing, but women in my family hang onto the weight. So I have had a difficult time so far, but atkins is working and is helping my supply a lot! PS- a happy bday to my charming friend, Debo!

  2. Great job, Sara! Bfeeding has never made the weight fall off of me either, if it did I would not be in this boat…LOL! For some it does though and what a blessing.

  3. Sara, why don’t you link up on your blog?

  4. I would like to join you! You mentioned that Weight Watchers has changed. Could you mention in what way? So many times I have wanted to join Weight Watchers but have avoided it because they seem to encourage alot of processed and artifically sweetened food and I don’t want to/can’t eat that way.

    • Pat, I am still figuring it all out but here are a few basics. All fruits and the non starchy vegetables are now always 0 points…you can eat all you want! That is a huge help! Also, to get your point value, instead of calculating calories, fiber and fat, now you calculate protein, fiber, fat and carbs. I think it is going to be good changes! The thing I like about WW is that you can eat what you want and how you want. You just count your points, so you can eat real food and not all the processed foods! Glad to have you join us, Pat! Let me know if you have more questions.

  5. How do I do that?

    • You write about your weight loss Wednesday on your blog each week (if you want you can copy and paste the pic too). At the end of your post, put a link back here to my blog (do you know how to do that?). Then come over here to my post and hit the linky button and put the address of your blog post in. Its so much fun to link up, you would enjoy doing it on other sites too! If you have trouble let me know and I can help you. (typing from my van, multitasking at it’s finest 🙂 )

  6. Pat, here is an article that talks about the new ww plan. It does sound like they are encouraging much healthier choices! http://shine.yahoo.com/channel/health/the-skinny-on-weight-watchers-new-points-plan-2415260#photoViewer=1

  7. thanks so much for the info! So, can I join you without having my own blog? I’m not computer savvy at all….I’m a bit confused about linking…help! 🙂 Can I report in with a comment and not a link?

  8. Absolutely, Pat! Report through comments! Just thought it would be fun to have some that have blogs put their updates in a link up, but certainly don’t have to. 🙂

Leave a Reply

