5 Minute Friday-Every Day


I am participating in 5 minute Friday.  Join the fun and blog hop to others doing the same.  The idea is to take 5 minutes and just write without worrying about editing…just letting the words flow from the fingers to the keyboard.  So here goes!

GO:

Call me over-tired.
Call it having my seventh baby
Call it getting older.
But I don’t have it all together.

I feel like I am missing part of my hard drive

Every day I have 7 hungry birds needing food for their bodies, nourishment for their souls and knowledge for their thirsty brains.

Every day they need it again and again.

And there is only one of me.

My son describes it as having 7 things to plug into only 3 ports in my computer.

Every day I am walking into a room and forgetting what I went in their for.

But…

Every day I am so abundantly blessed that it is overwhelming.

Every day I have so many kisses and hugs I receive.

Every day I am so very, very rich.

Every day I receive fresh mercies.

Every day I have a great God.

Every day I am being sanctified, made more like Christ through self-denial.

Yes, I am thankful for each day.

Every Day.

STOP!

Whew that was fun.

Subscribe to A Mother’s Heritage

10 responses to “5 Minute Friday-Every Day

  1. So funny…I said the same thing for my intro about letting it flow from your mind to your fingers.
    Loved reading about your family and the 7 plugs for only 3 outlets, I can relate to that sometimes. (though not with children)

  2. Visiting from Five Minute Friday…Lovely thoughts! I like the computer bit!
    Take care 🙂

  3. Jenny, I can so relate and I don’t have seven, I have four! You ARE blessed and I always love reading about your wonderful family. I love the analogy and picture of the bird. One thing you can be sure of (just like me) you wont ever have to worry about ’empty-nest’ syndrome.. by the time the last little birds are ready to fly, the first ones will be bringing you their chickies .

    Have a wonderful weekend.

  4. Oh, that was so, so beautiful. I can really relate — and I only have two little birds. 🙂

  5. That was beautiful!! You are such a blessed woman!! I can’t even begin to imagine the love that must fill your home!

Leave a Reply

