“Weight Loss Wednesday”


I had a good week.

 Not perfect, but good.

At my weigh-in in it showed that since starting two weeks ago I have lost 3.6 lbs. Not heroic, but certainly progress! I am told that I really want to lose slow and steady with nursing Matthew. They don’t want to see me drop huge amounts fast. So even though the glamorous idea of dropping 30 lbs in a month sounds great, it ain’t happening here.

At this meeting my leader talked about the importance of tracking. It is amazing how much that really does help! It makes you so much more aware of what you put in your mouth, if you know you have to write it down. What other tips do you have that keep you accountable through this journey?

I have set a little motivator for myself. For each 10 lbs I lose I am going to buy an article of clothing. Now mind you, I am not talking about a $100.00 dress, but something economical that gives me something to look forward to along the way. Do you have any ways you are motivating yourself? Have you set smalls goals that will help you reach your larger goals?

And lastly, a confession, (cause if I don’t my mom is sure to speak up)!

It comes in the form of a tip:

Never decide to bake chocolate chip cookies the same day as your weigh-in

So now it is your turn, how was your week? Ups? Downs? Let’s support each other. Comment below or link-up!

Subscribe to A Mother’s Heritage

6 responses to ““Weight Loss Wednesday”

  1. Ok, 3.8! Not a lot, but it’s the beginning of a lot! And, it helps to have Jen motivating me, I mean she really helps me! Well, for instance from upstairs I could smell this wonderful aroma and right away I just knew it had to be something special to help our diet…walked downstairs and what did I find but chocolate chip cookies! And, her eating one! I mean this is real motivation!!! He he Jen! And, you still lost weight! Yah, Jen!

  2. I’ve lost nothing this week. It has been a very stressful week and I have found myself turning to food. 😦 But tomorrow is a new day and I’m going to do my best.

    • That’s what I love, Sarah, being able to start over with a fresh start! Keep at it! BTW, Sarah are you a wp subscriber? If you are can you tell me if you are still getting my updates since I moved to self-hosted?

  3. Well, I hate to say it but I gained a pound this week! I blame it on a busy weekend away from home most of the time and a sore foot. Oh, will I ever get past a two or three pound loss and keep going? I’m trying to stay enthused.

  4. Don’t lose heart, Pat! You can do it! It’s a fresh start again tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

